style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4561 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi guys,

Just a bit of advice if possible please?

I had an overdraft when I was a student up to £2,000. When I left university I contibued to use this but after 12months the overdraft was stopped and I was told I had to pay the full amount back immediately. (Apparently they had sent me a letterre this before removing the facility but sent to wrong address - even though postwas being re-routed anyway...). Queue me sobbing in the aisle atthe bank as they had added £250 worth of charges and all my wages were now swallowed up.

Theyagreed to help by offering me a loan to pay off the debt (oh aren;t they kind), which I jumped at cos I was so distressed. I don't remembera lot about the details but I just signed whatever they offered. I was paying £85.00/month on a £2000 loan.

It was only laterthatI realised that I had PPI. Whether I was made aware at the time I don't know, I just can't remember. Approx 2 years into the loan I realised I had PPI and called asked if I could put payments on hold as I was leaving my job and looking for another. They advised I wasn't covered by unemployment only redundancy. I then asked what I was paying PPI for then and asked them to remove it which they did. I think payments went down to about £78.00/month.

Do you think I have a case for reclaiming the PPI? If it makes any difference I took the loan out in approx 2003.

Thanks so much.