2007 Audi A4 Convertible Major Problems

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5703 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, in Nov 2007 I bought on a pcp an Audi A4 2.0Fsi Turbo Convertible, after the first couple of weeks I realised that the parking sensor it was supposed to have was not working, no sound at all so took it back and they fixed it, fair enough. Now, nearly only a year later I have major problems with the car, while I was filling up the water in the windscreen washer bottle, I noticed a bolt was loose, nearly off completely down in the engine bay on the connector of a hose, I'm not a mechanic so I dont know what it was, but it shouldnt have been like that!

The other problems are these:

There is a lot of rust on the subframe of the car.

A large peice of metal has fallen off the passenger seat from somewhere and is lodged in the runner of the seat and it cant be moved.

There is a loud rubbing sort of noise when the wheels are full lock both ways and going forward and reverse?

I should not have these problems with a car that is LESS that a YEAR old.

I have spoken to Audi and they have not done much, I'm waiting to speak to the sales manager. What do you guys think are the options here?, obviously I dont want to drive that car anymore, telling them I'm frightened to drive it incase something else from the car breaks. Its unlikely they're going to be able to find me a replacement, of the same spec, colour, age ect so thats not really an option. A new car? wouldnt that take months to order? if so, what do I get while I'm waiting and why should I have to pay my monthly fee for a car I dont drive anymore?

Any help much appreciated

Thanks