Credit Card claims

animal_lover
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5767 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I read somewhere on this site recently that Bank Charges can be claimed further than 6 years because of the current test case. And was wondering if the claims for Credit Card Charges where still at 6 years or can you go further back than that.

Hi Animal Lover.

Can you remember where you saw that?

I know some people have managed to claim back beyond 6 years if they've had the data. The trouble is, companies are only obliged to keep info up to 6 years ago.

I'm midway through the tunnel, but getting closer to the light.

Please be aware that i am not an expert in anything!

I may offer an opinion, but the final decision is yours.

Hi Hopeful1,

No i can't remember where i saw it, it was a couple of weeks ago and i don't have a very good memory ;)

I'm asking for my Dad as he hasn't started reclaiming any of his charges, so i said i'd help him. Luckily he has kept all statements from whatever date he opened the accounts apart from the odd one or two.

So would it be worth trying to claim back more than 6 years

Hi animal_lover,

I'd like to know this too. I've just got to the point where I'm expecting a hearing date and I've also just recieved an offer for half of the claim - which I've rejected. Some of the charges I'm claiming are beyond 6 years and the credit card issuer has pointed this out. This is the only post I can find about it:

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/lloyds-bank/81799-issues-raised-llloyds-bank.html