PCN But should I appeal??

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5805 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi to all and a total newbie so please be gently with me.....

As it states got a PCN today (well my son did) for parking in the highstreet.Guilty as charged and like most 19yr olds totally flipant about it.Serves him right most will say and so did I...........BUT............on reading the PCN they have put the car details down incorrectly.

The enforcement officer has put down on the ticket that it is a 'renault' 'black' in colour with the correct registration number blah blah blah and the number from the tax disc is blah blah blah

But clearly stated on the back , the front and on the tax disc is the actual make of the vehicle which is a 'citroen'

I know he is bang to rights but living in this totally mad PC world he has made a mistake but so has the officer for not being able to read and if they have got photo evidence of the tax disc it says citroen right accross it.....

I thought I would make the appeal on the grounds of 'a pcn is only valid to the vehicle indicated on it and it can not be rectified after issue unless done so at the time of the contravention'

Well the PCN is for a renault and not a citroen so what do you think his chances are??

Cheers

Sideboards.

Hi to all and a total newbie so please be gently with me.....

As it states got a PCN today (well my son did) for parking in the highstreet.Guilty as charged and like most 19yr olds totally flipant about it.Serves him right most will say and so did I...........BUT............on reading the PCN they have put the car details down incorrectly.