Civil Parking Notice Keele University

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5775 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

Once again I have be given a CPN whilst parking at the university.

I am a full time student at Keele university and live on campus. I currently have a valid residents permit that allows me to park on the carpark where I live and at the leisure centre. On the evening before there where no parking spaces at both the leisure centre and the halls carpark so I parked on the grass as not to cause a obstruction. I couldn't park elsewhere as I would have ended up with a CPN.

This morning I went to the car and was greeted by a parking fine.

I went back through all my emails and found the one they sent out in regards to the new enforcement of parking:

Car Parking Management on Campus

Since the beginning of December 2007 we have been advising campus staff, students, residents and Science Park tenants of the introduction of new method of managing and monitoring vehicles on campus. This communication has been through the various electronic means and available on posters throughout the campus buildings.

We now invite all staff and students to the second and final question and answer session to be held in the Exhibition Suite between 12pm and 2pm on Monday 14th January, where we will be pleased to answer the queries and concerns not so far dealt with as a result of previous Campusstaff and Announce e-mails.