BankFodder BankFodder

El Deino

Fear & Loathing of DCAs

style="text-align:center;"> Please note that this topic has not had any new posts for the last 4269 days.

If you are trying to post a different story then you should start your own new thread. Posting on this thread is likely to mean that you won't get the help and advice that you need.

If you are trying to post information which is relevant to the story in this thread then please flag it up to the site team and they will allow you to post.

Thank you

Hi and thanks for your welcome Lula. Just to let you know, I am very new to the whole concept of forums and discussions, but I can plainly tell that you all have helped out a lot of people.

After a fair while looking through previous threads, I really can’t find one that exactly fits my circumstances, so I will go through them now.

I’ve just started to be chased by debt collectors (Moorcroft). I have no idea how they found out how to get hold of me, but it started at the weekend. I’ve only spoken to them once. Fortunately I was on the train to work so I could barely hear them. They asked me for my date of birth but I told them to call back later, and they said to call the number back which came up on the phone, so I did. And all I got was an answer machine talking complete nonsense.

Barclays bank has passed along the debt I owe for my overdraft as a student. One I have tried to pay back – I went in to the bank and attempted to begin repaying, but they said I no longer owed them and to ring a number. Which I subsequently did, only to discover that it passed to another company. So I called this new company and they had no idea of who I was or what I was talking about. As the 9 or 10 calls I made attempting to chase them up completely used all of my phone credit, I sort of gave up and then eventually forgot all about it. Until this weekend.