nicsussex

Clydesdale Cuts default Fees (Reluctantly)

"Phil Jones, personal finance campaigner at Which?, advised anyone who had been charged at £22.50 since April 2006 to contact Clydesdale Financial Services to bid for a refund."

Don't "bid", reclaim whats yours!!

Its what we've been advising for ages!;)

Any advice given by me is based solely on my experience in claiming, my experience in CAG or my opinion. I have no legal background. I want to encourage others to reclaim what is theirs.

Got a DCA breaking OFT guidance. Complain to the OFT about the DCA. Help put an end to these practices-

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/letter-templates/155095-complain-oft-about-unfair.html#post1652270

Register with CAG today, its free, its a great community:

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/register.php

kennythecelt@consumeractiongroup.co.uk.

Thankyou Kennythecelt:)

Hi Paul :)

"Clydesdale Financial Services, owned by Barclays". From the article, not Clydesdale Bank.

I think they were formerly electrical retailers who depended heavily on selling goods by credit, with extortionate interest rates and heavy penalties for late payment. If its the same crowd, they started in Scotland. When retail division failed, the financial services part behind it kept going and was subsequently taken on by Barclays.

Someone will correct me if I am wrong.

Cheers, Kenny :)

Any advice given by me is based solely on my experience in claiming, my experience in CAG or my opinion. I have no legal background. I want to encourage others to reclaim what is theirs.

Got a DCA breaking OFT guidance. Complain to the OFT about the DCA. Help put an end to these practices-

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/letter-templates/155095-complain-oft-about-unfair.html#post1652270

Seems I was correct and glad that my memory is not yet failing me!:rolleyes:

http://www.competition-commission.org.uk/inquiries/completed/2006/storecard/pdf/initial_subs_providers_clydesdale.pdf