Late payment for 3 months

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4940 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I've been working for a catering company for the past 2 years as a full-time worker. For the last 3 months i'm having problems with my wages which are not being paid into my account in the right day, every last day of the month.

In december they gave me no explanation why it happened, last month my HR manager told me it was his fault and this month he blamed the lady who works in the head office for the mistake.

When i do get paid they send me a cheque which takes at least 6 working days to get cleared into my account and i end up getting paid over one week after the right date.

I haven't received a correct payslip for these months either, and im really stressed with this situation.

Im off sick today and im having a terrible allergy due to stress because of this situation, there is no other explanation to that according to the doctor i went to in the E&A this morning.

So, i would like to ask if there is anything i could do to warn them about what's being happening. Tought about writing to them but don't know exactly what to say.

If you could help me i would be very grateful.

PS: Sorry about my poor english, but is a bit hard trying to explain the situation when you're note speaking your own language!:rolleyes:

Thanks in advance for your help and i hope hearing from you soon.

Nina.:sad:

I will flag this up for our resident expert on employment issues.:)

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Welcome to the Consumer Forums

Free advice and support to to solve your consumer problems.