g0atface vs Natwest - Part IV

g0atface
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5742 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Ok so here’s the deal -

I had 3 bank accounts with the Natwest when i was a student

Account 1 was defaulted in 2003 for £ 2,553

Account 2 was defaulted in 2003 for £ 959

Account 3 was defaulted in 2003 for £ 2,011

The Natwest passed these accounts 1st to their credit services dept in Telford and then to the debt collection agency "Intrum Justitia"

After making a large amount of monthly payments the accounts have been settled by way of a partial settlement (via the debt collection agency) and currently show as the following on my credit file

Account 1 (settled 2005) - Satisfied - Partial Settlement

Account 2 (settled 2005) - Current Balance - £1,538

Account 3 (settled 2005) - Satisfied - Partial Settlement

Now here’s the kicker - I have claimed the following amounts back in bank charges - 2 claims successful and one stayed pending the OFT case

Account 1 (reclaimed 2007) - £2,400

Account 2 (reclaimed 2007) - £800

Account 3 (stayed in court) - £1,700

I am wondering what to do next - I really want these defaults removed as I’m trying to buy a house at the moment, the majority of this debt was made up of illegal charges and I am basically sick of the negative impact it has had on my credit rating for 5 years now.

After 2 successful claims and one pending the OFT case im taking on the natwest again for the removal of my defaults - the thread with details on is here

http://www.consumeractiongroup.co.uk/forum/data-protection-default-issues/132886-g0atface-natwest-iv.html