Northern Rock - CCJ and Interim Charging Order

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4865 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello everyone

Please forgive me if this post is in the wrong location .... I'm new to all this and have never requested help before!!!

:)

I have serious financial problems and have been receiving help from CCCS for the past year. They would not put me on a debt management plan (I think this was because I didn't have much off a disposable income!!) but with their assistance, a monthly budget was prepared and I began communicating with my creditors.

After lot's of to'ing and fro'ing, my creditors agreed to accept my reduced monthly payments and I've been paying them without fail. I won't bore you with the details of who my creditors are and how much I owe them etc, etc as it's not relevant to the help I am currently seeking. However, I can tell you that with the exception of "Northern Rock" (who I have 2 personal loans with) all of my creditors have been very happy to accept the payments I've been making and they stopped interest and charges. In addition, one of my creditors accepted a "full & final settlement" offer that my mother paid for me (the offer was made to all of my creditors but sadly, only one of them accepted

:( )

So this brings me onto the dreadful "Northern Rock" (or Northern "wreck your life" as they are known in my family!). As I mentioned, I've got 2 unsecured personal loans with them as follows:

Loan 1 = £15,907.47 and currently paying £35.55 per month

Loan 2 = £6729.56 and currently paying £13.34 per month