duplicate defaults.

jessj

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4992 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello. Although its my first time posting i have been searching through the previous posts. My first problem to tackle is duplicate defaults. I recently received a copy of my credit history and found a bank default from Barclay card and a duplicate entry under Kings Hill.

I have only ever found one reference to this situation on here and assume my first course of action is similar to what I read:to send a CCA Letter and Data Protection letter to each of the companies and ask that Kings Hill remove the default.

what I would like to know is if i can use the letter templates verbatim or do i need to tweak it a little to fit my situation.

Any advice would be great. Thanks

Ps what a great site!!

• 3 weeks later...
Hello. Although its my first time posting i have been searching through the previous posts. My first problem to tackle is duplicate defaults. I recently received a copy of my credit history and found a bank default from Barclay card and a duplicate entry under Kings Hill.

I have only ever found one reference to this situation on here and assume my first course of action is similar to what I read:to send a CCA Letter and Data Protection letter to each of the companies and ask that Kings Hill remove the default.

what I would like to know is if i can use the letter templates verbatim or do i need to tweak it a little to fit my situation.

Any advice would be great. Thanks

Ps what a great site!!

Hi JessJ and welcome!