NatWest PPI Claim

orfoster

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5030 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone,

I have a claim going with NatWest about PPI.

Have been sending Prelim letters asking for it all back + interest.

This is what NatWest have offered and the amount left after the offer.

George Loveless - “We raise the watchword, liberty. We will, we will, we will be free!"

My advice is only my opinion, I am not a legal expert.

IF YOU LIKE THE ADVICE I'M GIVING AND ARE HAPPY WITH IT, CLICK THE SCALES ON THE BOTTOM LEFT OF THIS POST AND TELL ME.

Total Amount repayable on Insurance £4,941

Interest on the Insurance £1,957.92

Total Amount of Insurance + Interest is £6,898.92

Natwests Offer

Amount to be taken off the outstanding loan = £3,500

This would leave a difference of £1,440 and they say in the circumstances they are prepared to refund £720 into the bank account as gesture of goodwill.

Total of Natwests offer = £4220

NatWests offer is only based on the original premium of £4941 and does not include any interest.

What is the next step? Do I accept the offer above and pursue the rest through the FOS or court?

The outstanding amount on the insurance plus interest is £2678.92

progress.gif

George Loveless - “We raise the watchword, liberty. We will, we will, we will be free!"

IF YOU LIKE THE ADVICE I'M GIVING AND ARE HAPPY WITH IT, CLICK THE SCALES ON THE BOTTOM LEFT OF THIS POST AND TELL ME.