RMA Advice

Dom1982
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6014 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi guys, newbie here, first of all think its great what youve done here just wish id heard about it sooner.

Problem: I have an outsanding debt with RMA/NCO who are apparently working on behalf of Barclaycard. Back in August Barclays rang me asking if i would like to up my payments from £20 to £25 as i was just paying of the interest as i am on a year out from Uni and now earning more money I agreed. The payment needed to paid by the 25th of August so i gave £25 to my mum to pay in to barclays on the 23rd for which i have a stamped reciept. 10 days later i get a call from RMA saying that they have taken over the account and i need to pay the outstanding amount in full, blah blah, i said i had not deferred on the account and had proof however they were persisitent that Barclays would not now accept any correspondence from myself. very frustrating!

After a humiliating run through of my expenditure each month it was agreed that I would up the payment to £26 just a £1 more! I paid this on my mothers credit card because they insited that a direct debit or standing order could not be facilitated? no explanation just that it could not be done.