A victim of Fraud

Wannsee
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6615 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Another way? Let me start by saying I am a Freelance Journalist. For many years I have been a customer of NatWest, and have even investigated bank frauds.

Straight to the point my ex bookkeeper had over many years decided to de-fraud both NatWest and me, it was only in September of last year I found out what was happening after he had been arrested and charged with other unrelated offences, part of his modus was to use a rubber stamp of my signature to issue cheques, change my address, apply for a loan and give ‘my’ authority to talk to the bank.

I managed to recover the rubber stamp and informed the Bank.

At first NatWest were very helpful and I co-operated 100% with ID checks, giving copies of the stamp and identifying suspect items etc. I was then told it was with ‘Fraud’ and I could not be supplied with details of who was dealing with it and “The Bank cannot comment any further” This has been followed up by a letter closing my accounts and cards with the added: We will be unable to supply a reference… Hang on a sec I am the victim here!

To date I have made a DPA request (still waiting) and am left with the big question. What next? I would be glad of any help or advice from this list. I could always say ‘To hell with it and publish’. Is there another way?? :?:

It does sound as if the bank feels that you are implicated in some way.

Has your bookeeper been arrested/tried/convicted?

How long ago did you submit your DPA request?

What is the extent of your loss?

What is the extent of the bank's loss?