Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'complaint'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • The Consumer Forums: The Mall
    • Welcome to the Consumer Forums
    • FAQs
    • Forum Rules - Please read before posting
    • Consumer Forums website - Post Your Questions & Suggestions about this site
    • Helpful Organisations
    • The Bear Garden – for off-topic chat
  • CAG Community centre
    • CAG Community Centre Subforums:-
  • Consumer TV/Radio Listings
    • Consumer TV and Radio Listings
  • CAG Library - Please register
    • CAG library Subforums
  • Banks, Loans & Credit
    • Bank and Finance Subforums:
    • Other Institutions
  • Retail and Non-retail Goods and Services
    • Non-Retail subforums
    • Retail Subforums
  • Work, Social and Community
    • Work, Social and Community Subforums:
  • Debt problems - including homes/ mortgages, PayDay Loans
    • Debt subforums:
    • PayDay loan and other Short Term Loans subforum:
  • Motoring
    • Motoring subforums
  • Legal Forums
    • Legal Issues subforums

Categories

  • News from the National Consumer Service
  • News from the Web

Blogs

  • A Say in the Life of .....
  • Debt Diaries
  • Shopping & Money Saving Tips
  • chilleddrivingtuition

Categories

  • The Youth Academy
    • The Youth Consumer Service
  • Miscellaneous

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


About Me


Location

  1. Good evening all, I've done a bit of research trying to close accounts which led me to requesting CCA's to Cabot. I sent two for two different accounts which they took off Halifax (1 x CC & 1 x Current Acc Overdraft). I posted the following to them: Dear Sir/Madam Account No: With reference to the above agreement, I require you to supply the following documentation before I will correspond with you further on this matter. 1. You must supply me with a true copy of the alleged agreement you refer to. This is my right under your obligation to supply a copy of the a
  2. Good evening everyone! Here I wanna share my experience with you and may be get some useful advice. Here is the text I sent to the Council via their internet site form: I'd like to report you a regular and continuous shouting of my neighbour at night time. Every night after around 10 pm or 11 pm a very loud shouting of a woman comes through the wall from my neighbour's (the address is xx xxxx Road xx xxxx). Sometimes she shouts for no obvious reason, sometimes she shouts at her husband, sometimes she shouts while talking to someone over the phone, and sometimes she shouts at her litt
  3. Hi all, Just a bit of a background, I called Blackhorse on the 23rd December 2018 to check whether I had any PPI on loans that I took out many years ago. The first and most relevant was taken out in 1987 as I recently found out from them. They found I had three within 87 and 91. They didn’t indicate or tell me whether or not there was PPI on any of my agreements and instead sent out a complaint form and explain to them why I was misold any of the policies attached to each loan. I had no paperwork at the time of calling. A week later I sent back the form and gave the reasons why
  4. Could you offer some advise on my situation please? I moved into a property in December 2010, and the Water bill was put into my name. I left this property at some point during 2014, at which point i had made no payments towards the water or been in contact with the water company. I've made good the debt now, ive actually cleared all my debts! My question is regards to the default date. The company placed the default in January 2016. They then applied for and won a CCJ by default in August 2016. I've raised a complaint as i believe the default should have been dated bet
  5. Hello, My brother-in-law received a lengthy report, from assesors acting for insurers, staing that his trees in the back garden had caused subsidence to his neighbour extention. A complete nonsense as the trees are tiny. My brother in law commisioned his own report which stated that the complaint was utter rubbish - mentioning poor quality build of the extension = basically the claim was frivillous and vexatious. The assesors have now written back stating: I have been advised that, as the level of damage occurring to our insured property is slight, and, taking into account the lack
  6. Hello, We have had a terrible experience with a local children's nursery and I wanted some advice before I submit a case to the small claims court for a refund of our fees not used. After researching various nurseries we chose this particular one which ticked all of the boxes for us. A relative worked there, we were assured at the initial show around that communication with parents is key and a sheet is filled out daily containing all of the details of the day (food eaten, wet/soiled nappies/milk consumption/activities). A key worker would be allocated so we could have a smooth
  7. Hi all Sorry if this is in the wrong place. I have submitted a complaint for irresponsible lending for the above. They are requesting bank statements and wage slips from the time the loan was issued (almost 14 months and still open now). I feel fairly uncomfortable providing these. Would I be within my rights to decline and ask them to look into the internal affordability tests that they carried out? I'm not sure how to proceed as I've not encountered this with any other complaints. Thank you
  8. So far I have had several successes with Wageday Advance, Lending Stream and MyJar, and I still have several ongoing complaints with other pdl companies. With regards to Pounds till pay day, having read through a lot of the other threads its seems that as they were not based in the UK when I originally got loans from them then its quite unlikely to get a resolve. However, they have not even responded to my complaint, despite following their complaints policy. They have totally blanked me. My question is now that the 8 weeks is here, can I complain to the ombudsman based on this? that
  9. Greetings All. First post (hopefully of not too many, but think there may be a few in the pipe). If a Dealer's Website says: "Complaint Procedure" - Awaiting Content" of course there's nothing about any trade bodies or ADR channels. is this a breach of law and if so which legislation/ASA code etc? Is it worthy of an additional 'complaint' ? Thanks for your time.
  10. gI have also recently received a letter from MBNA regarding the same thing.g In this letter they say,.. " You could now receive some money back if we took a high level of commission on your PPI policy but did not tell you this when you bought it. A high level of commission typically means it was over half what you paid for the policy. Generally we do not tell PPI customers about our commission at the point of sale, as we were not required to ". Interestingly the reply address they give begins with........MBNA Plevin Proactive. Unlike Welcome they include a form to be comple
  11. Just a brief outline regarding my experience dealing with Swift Advances regarding a excessive charges complaint of which involved Fos. 2005 I took out a regulated loan for £10000 to be paid over 5 years.. Regular monthly payments were made inline with the agreed amount, sometimes a day or so late. This triggers charges on the account of which also incur the same interest rate as the loan. as you can see the charges are relentless. Late 2008 i was in severe financial difficulty as i was elf employed my business was struggling. Realising the depth of debt especially with Swift fo
  12. Hello all I have been dealing with a number of irresponsible loans lent to my sister who suffers from dreadful mental health that total £40,000 in just a few months One of those is with a payday lender for £400 I put forward a complaint on her behalf and they asked for a copy of her passport and a letter authorising me to make the complaint. I have provided both twice. She has signed the letter that states she gives me authorisation to make the complaint and for the written outcome to be addressed to her by letter to her address I have asked for the outcome of the com
  13. Ok, 1st post on here so bare with me.... Bought a car in mid Feb this year for 3.5k, 6weeks later an engine mount fails and the dealer tries to fob off with "I'll get it fixed for you at trade cost". I use my right to reject and compose a letter to demand it repaired under the CRA. At this point I find out that the dealer xxx motor company, is actually xxxx body repairs (I won't name and shame as we are still in dispute). The sales invoice hadn't included this info and I wasn't made aware at time of sale. If I'd known I was buying from a body repair shop I wouldn't have bought
  14. Hi All, We recently submitted a claim to the Halifax for PPI on a loan which was sold to us on the basis that the PPI was a necessary stipulation of the application. After 8 weeks of complete silence from the Halifax we today received a letter. The upshot is that they are refuting our PPI claim on the basis that they sent a letter to us 4 years ago stating that they had reviewed their PPI sales process and found that our PPI policy 'may' have been mis-sold. They apparently outlined common failings and invited us to respond if any of these concerned us. Now, apart from not even reca
  15. Hi, I am looking for some advice to try to attempt a default removal, if this stays on my credit file then I am looking at August 2020 before it falls off The balance owing is £509.52, this is made up of £300 in interest charges that they have added since the account was open in 2013. The last lot of interest was added in September 2013 of £97 on a balance at the time of £441!! I have written and complained but they will not write off the debt and have said that the balance owed is outstanding and needs to be paid. I have today received a copy of an unsigned credit agreement and t
  16. Hi, I have an ongoing complaint with NPower since Sept 2013 regarding their bills. The Ombudsman is currently involved for a second time. As they were taking a long time in dealing with my complaint, I informed them in February 2014 in writing that I would charge them for my time spent in dealing with them. My complaint remains unsettled and we have received the "deadlock" letter and so now know NPower will budge no further. Can anyone tell me if I am legally entitled to claim for the time I have spent in sending emails, letters, phone calls etc? I have recorded everything in a spreadsheet. Th
  17. Hi, I'm new to this forum and was wondering if anyone has successfully claimed a refund for irresponsible lending, even if it was over 6 years previous? I've e-mailed a complaint to Wonga as I was taking out a loan month after month from May 2010 - June 2013. The majority of loans I had taken out were on the same day as the previous loan was repaid - usually in the region of £500. I made a spreadsheet with dates my loans were taken out, credit amount, amount repaid, total in interest/fees and dates I repaid them. There were 3 occasions I had to set up a payment plan and the day
  18. 2 years ago I requested DWP several times (verbally and in email) to remove my phone number from their systems and to stop calling me. - Their response to this complaint = "would i like a callback" doh.... Eventually DWP removed my phone number from their systems after I had notified them that I will resort to legal action if they do not do this. Since then, if I have had to contact DWP then I have refused to give my phone number. Some weeks ago I received a phone call from DWP CEO Office. This phone call should not have been made due to my previous request. In response to this
  19. Hello I was wondering if anyone could possibly weigh in and give advice First of all I take any and all responsibility for the stupidity of my youth and lending patterns it has taken a long time to admit that to myself! Back in 2012 I opened a brighthouse account, I was 20 and a new parent (my son was about 8months old) and what I took out was a washing machine and cooker as I was broke as a joke in a new city with no family or friends. I found as I kept going into store to pay they kept pushing items on me, now I was heavily medicated at this time due to mental health probl
  20. hi all i took a contract out in sep 2016, couldnt use it, called to send back but they said i'd had it over 2 weeks so no. i never paid anything and forgot about it as they didnt take my compliant serious. they in november 2017 i they put a default on my file. just wondering if i have any recourse to get it took off or anything? Thanks in advance
  21. I have made a complaint to lending stream about irresponsible lending "I am making a complaint to you about irresponsible lending. To help me explain the details, I would like a list of my loans, showing when they were taken out and how much was repaid when. Please note I am only asking for details of my loans, I am not making a Subject Access Request." They replied "We see that you are requesting to investigate your concern regarding the affordability analysis and credit checks conducted when the loans were approved. We would like to inform you that such nature of query falls u
  22. Hi, I had various loans from wonga in 2011 date - 11/07/2011 amount - £135 interest+fees - £29 date - 03/08/2011 amount - £280 interest+fees - £60 date - 29/08/2011 amount - £523 interest+fees - £172 date - 30/09/2011 amount - £660 interest+fees - £189 date - 28/10/2011 amount - £780 interest+fees - £223 date - 30/11/2011 amount - £973 interest+fees - £179 I made a complaint of irresponsible lending as i regularly was unable to pay bills etc. they have offered me £159.91 plus 8% interest which totals £222.58. Should i take this further to the fos or sho
  23. hello all - need a bit of advice before proceeding This might seem more complex than it actually is, so please bear with me. after a long haul, I have had my PPI complaint upheld by the RBS. So far, so good. They have made me an offer and then gone on to explain that I won't be getting some of it due to a succesful claim made against the PPI. Then it gets a little complicated. I have all my DSAR documentation, and have been going through it prior and post claim. The copy statments show insurance amounts hitting the account to cover the loan payments, but
  24. Not sure if this is the correct forum so apologies if not but I was wondering what others would do/if anything, with regard to a complaint I made recently about a JCP Advisor. I have been on JSA now for over a year but have been suffering from a vertigo condition (saga is in another thread!!) so I am limited as to what jobs I can apply for. Those that I have applied for and there are over 300 of them, I have been unsuccessful. I had a pretty good advisor to be honest who appreciated my limitations but suddenly out of the blue I was moved to another advisor who was as far as I know n
  25. Hi all. I have today received a letter from Canada Square operations re 'You can make a new type of complaint about your PPI'. It goes on to say that 'You complained to us previously about our sale of your Payment Protection Insurance policy. We rejecetd your complaint because your policy was not mis-sold'. I have no recollection of making this complaint. Just double checking this is legit? Has anyone else received similar? Thanks all.
×
×
  • Create New...