Jump to content

Natalie64

Registered Users

Change your profile picture
  • Content Count

    30
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About Natalie64

  • Rank
    Basic Account Holder
  1. But should I email or write to them? I did not use his work. His work was nothing I asked for. Wouldn't it be better to prevent them issuing a claim? If they issue a claim, will I be notified?
  2. Hi guys! I received a letter today from Redwood with demand for an outstanding invoice. The problem is that the invoice was in respect of copy writing and web design, which I did not use due to unsatisfactory quality. The coding was wrong, the wording was wrong, everything. After numerous emails, I've decided to cut my loses and instructed another professional to do the job. This time everything was okay, I have a new website now and settled the bill with service provider. I have all correspondence and proof that I did pay for the web development to another person. The website is up and running and the one was "designed" is nowhere to be seen. What is a correct way to go about it? Should I write to Redwoods with explanations? Or ignore them? I never even received a reminder or any other email, after I told the person that I am not accepting his work and going to hire someone else. In his last email to me, he agreed that he did not do a good job, especially as far as a web design is concerned, but said he wants to be paid for copy writing. Here is from his email: I had another look at your site yesterday, and I now agree that it is clearly not up to standard. As you’ve surmised, I’m not a web designer. I specialise in content and programming. I when you said you wanted more than my free site, I thought I could manage it. I deliberated over advising you to contact a professional designer for this. I’ve now decided to work in conjunction with a designer for future projects. Hence, I’ve removed the design costs from my invoice. The copy is a different story. I did everything you asked for. As a writing tutor, published author of literary fiction a nd first class degree holder in creative writing, you won’t find anyone with higher standards of English anywhere. Sure, you could find a better copywriter, but you’d have to pay at least four times as much. I’m therefore asking you one more time to either pay the attached invoice for the copy or work with me on modifications at no additional cost. But I did not use his texts, as his writing was nothing I instructed him to do.
  3. Okay. I'll try to forget about it for now. Thank you to everyone. ( you need to add smiley with bunch of flowers.)
  4. Regarding land owners is confusing as Ericbrother is advising not to write anything until I get another letter from LPS. Or he meant not to the associates of LPS only and land owners are fine? Also I am not sure if to ask for picture now or should I leave it until later. Could it be requested on later date? I know I was very stupid on this one. Schoolboy error.
  5. Thank you Honeybee for the kind words. I made a decision and will not send them anything (no money, no more letters/emails). And I do not expect Silverfox, Ericbrother, Armadillo or any other user to reply to me straight away. I really appreciate that they are replying anyway and explaining case from legal point of view. Although I've decided not to pay, I will feel more confident, if I merely verify some points, at least in my own head for now.
  6. I obtained the copy from the Land Registry regarding the owners. There are 3 owners of the land. Do you think I should write to all 3? Could you also specify what you mean about them not following the Protection of Freedoms Act 2012? Is this because they found my details from DVAL? I never received ticket, otherwise I would off run to the solicitor there and then. Only a letter by post, postdated too. Also I am surprise that court fee is only £25.00 and solicitor fee is very low too. I just think it it will go to court and I loose, I will be liable to pay much more. Lastly, did you manage to read the signage? I could post better copy tomorrow.
  7. Silverfox, you can post email without personal details. I do not mind. The solicitor dictated his email to LPS in my presence, but I doubt it he will sent it to me now. He also does not want to spoil his relationship with the owner and his agent. The certificate only confirms that I was there on that date and he certified my client's doc.
  8. Guys, I open this thread on Monday. I received a letter from UCS (DEBT COLLECTOR?) on Saturday and telephoned LPS and IAS on Monday, prior to posting in here. Since then I did not write or call them, but I received an email from IAS and acknowledgement email from LPS. Please do not doubt my every word. I have no attention to mislead you, it just certain things did happen after I first posted, but I did not write a word to LPS and did not communicate with them in any manner. I think you are right, they know that their case is weak. Because when I came to see my solicitor about some documents, he actually told me that he spoke with S., who came to see him. And told me to pay. see post 41. I did not start conversation with him, because I already guessed that he wants to wash his hands. I've decided not to do anything as I have been advised and from now on will post every letter they send to me.
  9. okay. I'll check spam folder, but I am sure he never c/c me his email, just c/c their reply.
  10. Thank you, Silverfox. This is what I wanted to hear. I already made a few mistakes by writing to them in the first place. I agree I have to take a few steps back and keep all information and suggestions kindly posted by other users in mind until I will be taken to court. Hopefully, it would not come to it.
  11. Sorry. I did not mean to frustrate you so much. The solicitor did not c/c his email to the operator to me, by c/c their automatic reply. Do you want me to send you those emails? I cannot post it online, but can email them to you. I do not lie.
  12. It's exactly how I feel about this matter, but if you were acting in professional capacity and I knew about your charges, so by sending me an invoice you will be within your rights, no? The rest is spot on. I've decided to pay initial fee because I am sure now that my solicitor will not get involved or confirm anything.
  13. The business[solicitor/notary], who I visited gave me permission to park and even wrote an email to the operator stating that I am "their associate and he ask them to be sympathetic". Unfortunately I do not have a copy of his email and now suspect that he will not defend me. Because when I saw him on February, 10th he told me to pay £160.00 . He said that he made a mistake by allowing me to park there and now the situation is a bit awkward, as he has some business with somebody called S. , because then he went on that S. told him that London Parking Solutions his associates and now it's out of his hands, but if I pay £160.00 he will pay me back something. I actually was very unimpressed and told him that I disagree, so the reply was " let's not talk about it anymore. I wasted enough time on this". This is why I am not sure about anything anymore and although he [the solicitor/notary] previously c/c me automatic reply from LPS to show that he wrote to them, I really cannot fend them without his support. And my understanding is that he values S. business more then mine. Here I post the email reply from LPS send to me on 8/02/16 in response that I never received a decision from IAS. Thank you for your email. the contents of which we note. As you have appeal to the IAS, they would have informed you on the 13/01/16 about the decision made on your appeal. Unfortunately as the appeal was rejected and we did not hear anything back from yourself, we then sent out a letter to yourself with admin fees added to the outstanding balance. Any issues you may have about not receiving a rejection letter back from the IAS would need to be taken up with them. We are unable to lower the amount of 160.00 at this current stage, Please contact the IAS as soon as possible as a GOGW we have placed the account on a 3 day hold to allow you time to make the necessary contact. Kind Regards Lumane Ajar Parking Solutions
×
×
  • Create New...