Jump to content

Shads

Registered Users

Change your profile picture
  • Content Count

    18
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About Shads

  • Rank
    Basic Account Holder
  1. I'll have to find out which card she actually used. With a section 75 claim via credit card, hasnt it got to be a minimum Of £100 spend? Or have I missed read/heard that?
  2. I believe she paid by card online.
  3. So there's nothing I can do or say, apart from another email now to say it still hasn't arrived?
  4. Nope, as of Tuesday 04th August the game has still not arrived. Nearly a week later after paying the addditional postage for 1-2 days (not to mention the additional price for the game with them instead of other places for that 1-2 day delivery option) Ash,
  5. Hi all, hope I've got this in the right section. I'm looking for a bit of advice in something regarding ordering online from Game. My missus decided to order a playstation 4 game as a birthday present. (party was sunday 2nd aug, actual birthday is monday 03rd aug) she ordered it online, albeit it was cheaper at other sites, she paid the higher price for the item as it seemed only game was offering it with the option of 1-2 delivery days at the time. she ordered is late wednesay morning (lunchtime latest) after no show of the item on thursday, friday or saturday!
  6. Hi All, I Have Some Great News. After Making My Appeal To Popla, I Received A Reply From Them, Stating I Have Succeeded My Appeal And Has Therefore Been Allowed By Order Of The Lead Adjudicator. Fantastic News. And I Can't Thank Everyone Who Was Involved, And Helped Me Enough. Without All Of You, Your Input, Your Advice, Your Guidance, I Wouldn't Of Been Able To Achieve This. Once Again Thank You All, If I Can Help In Any Other Way Or Repay The Favour, And Ill Be Sure To Hang Around And Help Contribute To This Great Forum. Once Again, Thank Yo Everyone! Much Appreciate
  7. can i get a little help and advice on the appeal to popla. firstly it give me the following options to tick (which should i tick?) I was not improperly parked. The parking charge (ticket) exceeded the appropriate amount. The vehicle was stolen. I am not liable for the parking charge. then a little advice on the reasons I'm appealing, do i just put the same as i did to the PCN company? or do i do it differently? I'm very lost and out of my depth here and would really appreciate some help or a template letter that i should send many thanks for everyones help
  8. I replied via email (as i have been continuously with them) pretty much starting the quote/advice from Armadillo71 on the 29th March 2015. i received a letter in the post yesterday (27th April 2015) with the following x2 letter documents. (which i might add how poorly printed quality of their sign) what is my next step, any advice would be greatly appreciated, and i thank you all for your help thus far. kind regards Shads!
  9. hi there just received an update, and wish to have some advice on the next step
  10. I tried to include the link to the pdf but obviously I didn't quite do it correctly. *sigh* When you say attach a copy of my appeal how do you mean or how do I go about doing that as the original appeal was a little form online in they're website? Many thanks for your help armadillo, it's is honestly greatly appreciated.
  11. Hi everyone, just an update. Got a reply this morning, this is what it said The link you have sent does not work – we do not have to prove that the driver did not use facilities on site – regardless the terms and conditions are displayed and all drivers should be adhering to these. We request receipts as a gesture of good will as the car park is for customers only, drivers can provide receipts to substantiate their length of stay and confirm their use of the facilities. Please provide your PCN number and registration I will forward your comments regarding pre-estimate of lo
  12. just a quick side question while i await your responses on my current draft, i just noticed that on the back of the notice letter i recieved, paying on web has a £1.50 handling charge, and paying by post has a £2.50 charge.. is that acceptable/allowed?
  13. Dear ECP The driver informs me that they were indeed in the Tesco shopping centre and eventually in the frankie & benny's restaurant that evening and I have absolutely no reason to disbelieve them. Unless you have proof to the contrary? i enclose the following document, just to prove that the car park is NEVER more than 75% occupied at any time and no loss has occurred. *insert link to design and access statment* ((cant add link now as cant post link or pictures at the mo?)) At the second time of asking now, cancel this charge notice or if you reject this challenge, send me
  14. Do I add those now to the reply to Ecp or save it for popla?
  15. Is this better, something along these lines? Dear ECP The driver informs me that they were indeed in the Tesco shopping centre and eventually in the frankie & benny's restaurant that evening and I have absolutely no reason to disbelieve them. Unless you have proof to the contrary? or the second time of asking now, cancel this charge notice or if you reject this challenge, send me a valid and correctly issued POPLAicon code by return. At POPLA I shall be asking for a breakdown of the genuine pre estimate of loss that the charge must represent, which might I add that since i
×
×
  • Create New...