Jump to content

oxon-nick

Registered Users

Change your profile picture
  • Content Count

    11
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About oxon-nick

  • Rank
    Basic Account Holder
  1. I followed the link in post #15 and started to read through the other threads that are linked on that page but couldn't make sense of what I need to specifically send. Shifting through 19 threads when not entirely sure what I need to say it proving difficult. Am I missing something stupid here?
  2. Hello All, Thank you for all the advice... What we have established now then is that with my rejection letter then provided me with a valid POPLA code. The Parking Charge notice was issued... 5 days later I emailed my appeal 9 days after I emailed my appeal they sent me a reply upholding the parking charge notice. So within 14days I received my POPLA code... Did I read somewhere they are not allowed to do this? Any advise on what to do next and what to write greatly received. King Regards
  3. I have checked and the following has come out: Code summary Issuing operator: Premier Parking Solutions Ltd (Code: xxx) - Removed for this forum... Date code generated: xxx DEC xx xxxx - Removed for this forum... Code sequence number: xxx - Removed for this forum... Deadline information Your appeal deadline is xxx JAN xx xxxx You have xx day(s) remaining for your appeal to reach POPLA I read somewhere that they cannot send me a POPLA code so quickly? - I await your instructions Many Thanks as always
  4. Thank you all for the guidance so far. I did not sign the email off in my name... Though I have just noticed my email address contains my last name and if they do a DVLA lookup can the put 2 and 2 together? As part of the failed claim with pps they provided me with my designated POPLA code. So what would my next step be? Many Thanks for the help so far.
  5. Hi, I did it by clicking on the "attachments" paper clip icon and then uploading them into that and then inserting them into the post. Cheers Nick,
  6. wow - that was hard work posting that... Couldn't post the pictures because my post count isn't 10 or above Had a load of post's removed welcoming people to the forum, As trying to get post count up to do point 1 Decided to remove the pictures but then couldn't post links as my post count isn't 10 or above Spent ages trying to find all links and removing them
  7. Good Morning to all, I am new to the forum and this is my first post. Apologies if it is in the wrong section (Please advise) On the 27/11/2014 I parked in a PPS ( premierparkingsolutions ) controlled car park. The car park in questions is Station Road, Didcot, Oxfordshire. The car park was ram packed, a couple of parking bays were flooded to the point no one could park in them. So I decided to park on the end of a row which still allowed plenty of room for other motorists to get around the car park (see attached pictures) I parked up, Paid my ticket, Placed it in the window and headed into London. I returned to my car later that day and noticed a "Parking Charge Notice" from PPS (Premier Parking Solutions) stating "Not parked in allocated Bay". I did some initial research and sent the follow appeals email to them. "Reference Number: xxxxxxx (removed for the sake of this forum) Vehicle Registration: xxxxxxx (removed for the sake of this forum) The reason I have not supplied my contact name or address is due to the fact members of an accredited trade association can access DVLA data, while non-members can't. To avoid my details being obtained by a non accredited trade association I have opted not to provide these to you at this point. To Whom it may concern, I am writing to you today to express my concern over the parking charge notice I received on my car upon returning to it after spending the day in London. I list below a series of pointers that I wish you to address and clear up as part of your notice and also to provide evidence as to why I think I was not in the wrong. First of all, I see the ticket I received states it is a "Parking Charge Notice" which upon carrying out my own research for advise I see a Parking Charge Notice is not a "fine" and cannot be imposed, unlike a Penalty Charge Notices. - Please confirm this is the case and in fact true... If I don't pay then legally you cannot pursue it further! The reason I had parked where I did was due to the fact your car park had sections that were flooded which was impossible for cars to park in at least 2 parking bays that I witnessed. This resulted in unusable parking spaces which had clearly not been maintained to a suitable standard allowing cars to park. I along with other members of the public found space to park at the end of the rows of cars where in fairness you could easily mark out another 1 if not 2 parking spots. The fact you had not marked these areas with diagonal white lines (as you have used in other areas of the car park) gave the impression it was okay to park there. I also think the charge amount if unfair due to the fact where I parked did not hinder the flow of traffic in and out of the car park along with the fact I had paid for 24 hrs of parking... To conclude in my appeal... I would like you to answer all my queries above and to wrap up my case... I believe the inadequate maintenance of the car park (flooding not dealt with) and poor visual markings used in some areas of the car park but not others. Along with the fact I did not hinder the flow or parking for other users of the car park at all. I look forward to hearing your response." So I then waited and received the following reply by email: " 11 December 2014 Dear Sir/Madam, Re: Parking Charge Notice Number XXXXXX (Vehicle: XXXXXXX) Site: Station Road, Didcot Issue date: 27/11/2014 Thank you for your appeal which we will respond to below. Firstly, however, you should be aware that as you have not given us a full serviceable address for the driver of the vehicle we will be making a request to the DVLA for details of the vehicle keeper so that we can establish the identity of the driver according to Schedule 4 of the Protection of Freedoms Act. Further to your email of appeal received on 03/12/2014 regarding the above parking charge, I have now had the opportunity to review this case and my findings are below. Whilst we appreciate and sympathise with your situation, we are unable to take mitigating circumstances into account. Parking at this site is only for vehicles that are parked in accordance with the site instructions, as detailed on signage on site. This signage is clear, in excess of industry standards and clearly details any charges that may be imposed should these restrictions be contravened. The amount sought as the parking charge notice is a term of the contract. The vehicle was not parked in an allocated bay, which is contrary to the conditions of parking. Please see the attached photographs, which show that your vehicle was not parked correctly at the site. I therefore uphold our operative’s decision to issue this parking charge notice. It is your responsibility to make sure you adhere to all the rules and regulations when at this site, including parking correctly in a marked bay. If you do not park correctly you can obstruct the other customers from parking at this site and prevent them from parking correctly themselves. We are therefore unable to cancel the Parking Charge Notice as it was issued correctly. Please forward a payment of £60 to reach us by 25/12/2014 or £100 to reach us by 08/01/2015 in order to avoid Debt Recovery proceedings; incurring additional costs. Please be aware that when appealing any further the charge will not be placed on hold. Payments can be made by cheque or postal order - payable to PPS Ltd, or on our website - If your appeal is unsuccessful, you have the opportunity to go to an Independent Appeals Service known as POPLA (Parking on Private Land Appeals). Please note that if you wish to appeal to POPLA, you will lose the right to pay the charge at the discounted rate of £60, and should POPLA’s decision not go in your favour you will be required to pay the full amount of £100. If you appeal to POPLA then please use the accompanying form, or if your appeal has been submitted electronically please visit popla for further information. However, if your appeal is dismissed by POPLA, we will use their adjudication in future Court proceedings which may commence without delay and further costs may be added. (code removed) is your designated POPLA code. If you choose to do nothing, we will seek to recover the monies owed to us via our debt recovery procedures and may proceed with Court action against you. NB: If, as the keeper of the vehicle, you do not give the details about the driver or hirer, or if the driver or hirer refuses to acknowledge their liability, you may be liable to pay any unpaid charges in accordance with the Protection of Freedoms Act 2012 Yours sincerely, Mr Oliver Taylor Appeals Manager I was about the pay the £60 until I did a search on "pps.uk.com" and came across this forum... So thought I would lay out the above and get some advise before the 25th comes up when the payment is due. Any advise greatly received. Many Thanks and Kind Regards Nicholas,
  8. I have received a couple of these... I take it the only way to reclaim is along the hardship lines?
  9. I would also be interested to know what is required to proove this and if it would apply to me.
  10. I thought the bank charges claims were stopped years ago for late payments, over drafts e.t.c?
×
×
  • Create New...