Jump to content

Tucky

Registered Users

Change your profile picture
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About Tucky

  • Rank
    Basic Account Holder
  1. Just received the decision from POPLA and they have upheld my appeal. Many thanks for all the great advice received from everyone. If it wasn't for sites like this I would have just paid the fine and not caused a fuss - even though I had done nothing wrong! Hope this helps anyone else who finds themselves in a similar situation. (donation sent via PAYPAL) The Appellant appealed against liability for the parking charge. The Assessor has considered the evidence of both parties and has determined that the appeal be allowed. The Assessor’s reasons are as set out. The Operator should now cancel the parking charge notice forthwith. 4413004247 2 09 December 2014 Reasons for the Assessor’s Determination It is the Appellant’s case that the parking charge notice was issued incorrectly. The Operator has not produced a copy of the parking charge notice, nor any evidence to show a breach of the conditions of parking occurred, nor any evidence that shows what the conditions of parking, in fact, were. Accordingly I have no option but to allow the appeal
  2. Had my reply from POPLA and the case will be heard on or around the 8th December. They are writing to New Generation to ask them for their evidence. Will update this thread when I have the verdict. thanks Paul
  3. Before I write my appeal letter to POPLA; do you recommend this is carried out by email or by post? I would prefer email because I have photographs of the signage that I would like to submit. thanks Paul
  4. Quick update. Just received a letter from New Generation Parking Management declining my appeal for the ticket. They have supplied me with a response (shown below), a POPLA verification code and a printed form which I can submit to POPLA. I have run the code through an online checker and it is valid and states I have 27 days to log a formal independent appeal. They state that a valid permit must be shown at all times. My defence was that I entered the car park, stopped, read the sign, disagreed with the terms and conditions then left. They have not mentioned how long I was in the car park and their website has no photographic evidence of my car (the original printed version does not show my numberplate). I have photos of the sign at the entrance (which I did not see) as well as the one inside the car park which I read, then left. Can anyone advise my best course of action please? Thank you for your letter concerning the above parking event. Please rest assured that our Appeals Managers have personally investigated this claim and carefully considered the various points you have raised with us. However, based on the information we have received from guards and photographic/CCTV evidence, we will not be waiving Charge on this occasion. For the reasons stated. Parking restrictions are clearly stated at the entrance to and within the site, which must be adhered to at all times. Signage states that a valid permit must be displayed at all times. Failure to display a permit will result in a parking charge. The land is private and the bays can not be used unless permission is given by way of a permit at all times. We appreciate that this is not the decision you will have hoped for. Unless you have any additional information that you have not already brought to our attention, this decision is final. Although further correspondence will be noted and filed, we will not respond except where you have provided new evidence to substantiate your claim thanks Paul
  5. As per the good advice from ericsbrother and DragonFly1967, I have just written and posted my appeal letter. I will update the thread when they presumably decline my appeal and hopefully provide the POPLA number I requested. thanks Paul
  6. Dragonfly1967, sounds like a good plan. Someone at work said the same thing today funnily enough. I will have a look where their sign is placed in relation to where I stopped. thanks Paul
  7. Thanks very much for the quick responses. Looks like a few people have had notices for the same car park. I am going to get some photographs over the weekend showing the Free car park sign and any others I can find. Then I will draft my letter to the company asking for "strict proof". Just to confirm. Do I ask for the POPLA number with my response? Or wait for the rejection and then ask for it? I do not have enough posts to allow links to be published. If you use Google Earth these are the co-ordinates to the car park. I stopped where the Audi is coming from. I saw the free car park sign but not the permit only written in front of the bays. Enter this into the search bar in Google Earth, then spin a bit to your right. 51°32'15.68"N 3°23'5.07"W thanks Paul
  8. Morning, last night I received a letter from the above company informing me that I had parked in a space without a "valid permit". Fine is £100 reduced to £60 if payment received within 14 days. Notice dated 15th Oct, date of event 11th Oct, notice received 16th October. I pulled into the space, visited the cashpoint and left - engine was still running and my wife was in the car. The images on the letter are too small to clearly identify my number plate and the website does not contain the high quality images that they suggest exist. Do I have the same course of actions as Brand100 a previous poster who was challenged on parking in the same car park but in a hatched area? Or, as I actually left the vehicle and simply did not notice the signs or permit holders only reference am I accountable? many thanks Paul
  9. Many thanks. I will start a new thread. No idea how you get a permit and will get a photograph of the signage. Paul
  10. Good evening all. Apologies for the hijack of this thread, but I too have received a parking charge notice from the same company at the same location. Notice dated 15th Oct, date of event 11th Oct, notice received today 16th October. Mine is slightly different to the OP in that mine is for "no valid permit" as opposed to hatched area. I pulled into the space, visited the cashpoint and left. The images on the letter are too small to clearly see by number plate and the website does not contain the high quality images that they suggest exist. Do I have the same course of actions as Brand100? Or, as I actually left the vehicle and simply did not notice the signs or permit holders only reference am I accountable. many thanks Paul
×
×
  • Create New...