Jump to content

 

BankFodder BankFodder

cossie

Registered Users

Change your profile picture
  • Content Count

    23
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

1 Follower

About cossie

  • Rank
    Basic Account Holder
  1. Hi Guys. Brief History. I am at present out on bail, pending a court case for alleged criminal damage. Present Day I was Assaulted & Harrassed on 22nd June by the owner of the vehicle, who is claiming that I damaged his van. I was then arrested on the 16th July for the altercation, albeit that the charges were NFA (no further action) Now here's my annoyance. You can clearly see from the camera stills that he was the one following me as I was walking away, three times I might add. Here's my questions; When I was originally arrested for the criminal damage, it took the police less than an hour to arrest me. Why did this offence take them 3 weeks ? There was at least 7 people seen going past the camera. Why have they not been interviewed as witnesses ? Regarding the criminal damage, his dash cam was used to gather evidence immediately. I mentioned this to the police when I got arrested the second time, yet no evidence was used from his dash cam this time, yet they would have clearly seen off his dash-cam, that he was the aggressor and the one screaming abuse at me. Why was he not arrested ?
  2. Thanks for clearing that up for me sgtbush, it doesn't take much for me to get confused these days at my age. :???:
  3. Re-edited honeybee court2.pdf court1.pdf
  4. It is asking me to attend court honeybee I have attached the paperwork, but am not sure if they have worked ? court1.pdf
  5. Yes Ethel, I was previously interviewed by police.
  6. Hi Guys, I have just received a postal requisition for alleged criminal damage to property. I believe the prosecutor must issue a written charge not more than 6 months after the offence alleged. Is this correct ?
  7. Hi Guys, I have a flat that I bought on the RTB scheme. I received a letter on the 18th April 2015 from Barrow Borough Council regarding a Section 20 letter they sent to me, ( which I never received ). The letter also states that the 30 day notice period has ended. I have approached the Housing Department and I have been informed that I will not be able to return any written observations even though I didn't receive the letter in the first place, but they will send me a copy. I don't think this is fair, is there anything I can do?
  8. Thanks rebel11, I'll contact them and keep everyone posted.
  9. Hi Guys, I had some guttering repaired last year, albeit a shoddy job, as I have now found out. We had noticed that the outside wall seemed to be getting wetter and upon further inspection by a friend, we have realised that instead of informing me that the guttering section was fitted incorrectly by previous workmen ( the section is roughly 1 inch lower than the joining section ) they just carried out a poor repair. This has now resulted in the guttering collecting water and it has been running down inside the cavity, causing damp to now appear on our interior walls. I have removed as much of the so called repair so that the water can run out of the gutter and drip away instead of causing further damage. I am now unsure as to who I approach to get the problem rectified, the workmen or my insurers
  10. False alarm guys, my apologies. We have been back to the Registrar Office and they have explained the fees in more detail. They admit it could be confusing with having 2 fee columns and will amend the brochure. Does anyone else find it confusing [ATTACH=CONFIG]50239[/ATTACH] I thank you all for your time and input
  11. How is this reply guys, not too harsh is it Thank you for your speedy response. I am aware of the published fee's in the Brochure of which we have 2 copies in our possession, which to our knowledge at the time were up to date, given to ourselves by the registrar office in Barrow in Furness. Unfortunately, as we are now aware the information published in these brochures (2012 - 2013) are out of date, giving rise to misleading information. We do not have access to any new brochures and were not informed of any new brochures when we phoned Kendal to book the wedding. I have a feeling that I am still being misled as you state in your email, '...unsure where you have had £100.00 quoted as that went out of date on 31/03/2013...' Yet, if you access the Cumbria County Council website http://www.cumbria.gov.uk/elibrary/BrowserNET/default.asp (see attached image GovSite.jpg ), you will notice that the brochure that is supposedly out of date, was uploaded to the website on 21/08/2013 and is still available for viewing as of today's date. Therefore, are you stating that a brochure that was 144 days out of date was still uploaded to the website ?
  12. Here's the reply to the FOI request, I'm thinking maybe I should have worded it a little better Dear Mr FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT 2000 - Disclosure The council has completed its search relating to your request for information about marriage fees, which we received on 11 April 2014. The council information within the definition of your request. Question 1 How long has the booklet been published? Answer 1 The guide has now been published for some 12+ years Question 2 When did the marriage fees information change? Answer 2 The fees within the Registration Service, as with all fees within other parts of the local authority, are reviewed each year as part of the budget planning process within the local authority. All fees and charges go through a formal process of review, including checking that they are appropriate and legal, prior to formal ratification by members of the council/Cabinet. Question 3 Have you received any complaints regarding the marriage fees information and if so, how many? Answer 3 None Question 4 How many people have had their weddings on a Saturday am at the published price of £100? Answer 4 As your request has not stated a specific time period/year or office/location in Cumbria we have assumed that you require information for the period 2012/13. The 2013/14 fee was £250 for a wedding on a Saturday regardless of the time of day, but prior to that (i.e. 2012/13) the fees were £100 for a Saturday AM and £275 for a Saturday PM. In 2012/13 (when it was last £100 for a Saturday AM wedding) there were a total of 173 weddings in Cumbria on a Saturday AM at £100. In 2013/14 there was no £100 fee attached to a Saturday AM wedding, and all were at the published fee of £250 for any Saturday wedding regardless of the time of day. (NB: Years are stated as financial years 1st April to 31st March)
  13. http://www.cumbria.gov.uk/elibrary/BrowserNET/default.asp http://www.cumbria.gov.uk/eLibrary/Content/Internet/535/6664/41507101853.pdf
  14. Update from the last post, as you can see from the Cumbria.gov.uk website, the leaflet is still available as of today's date. You may also have noted that the email sent from Cumbria Council states the Brochure went out of date on 31/03/2013, yet the aforementioned Brochure was uploaded to the website on 21/08/2013 Links on post below
  15. Here's the first reply guys, '...Further to your email about your ceremony fees. I am sorry you feel you have been miss quoted regarding your ceremony fee, however it does show in our Brochure a list of published fee. From April 2012 to April 2013 it was £100.00 for saturday a.m. and £275.00 for saturday p.m. also from 1st April 2013 to 31/03/2014 the fees were £250.00 all day saturday and these do appear in our current brochure. The new published fee for 2014 as ratified by the Council for 01/04/2014 are £260.00 all day Saturday so I am unsure where you have had £100.00 quoted as that went out of date on 31/03/2013...' We were given the 2012 to 2013 brochure and to our knowledge it was up to date, it wasn't until we gave notice we were informed that the prices had changed. They still have the old brochures, we were told the new ones have not been supplied yet. I haven't replied to this email yet guys, I'll wait for your excellent input.
×
×
  • Create New...