Woolwich/Barclays are killing!

jacquilottin
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6373 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello,

this is my first attempt at posting. I received a reply from my bank, the Woolwich/now Barclays bank that on the total charges ***** from me, approx. £2500 over the last 6 years, they are prepared to give me only £700, 'without any admissions of liability, due to the cost and inconvenience inherent in a further dispute, and intended as a gesture of goodwill', end of quote. I found this very insulting indeed. I am not prepared to accept this. I wonder how they got to this figure. Please i need urgent advice on how to proceed, whilst looking for the right template on this site.

thanks a million. Jacqui

hi jacqi,