TfL letter for using fake photo Oyster card

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1720 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello,

I am new to this forum so I’m not sure but I’ll tell what happened first and I will really appreciate any help you can give me.

First of all, I know it’s my mistake and I deeply regret this now.

I saw this intagram page about 16+ Oyster cards for anyone (I’m 20) for £40 and contacted the guy and he set up and application for me and all.

was having financial problems and I’m a student I was stupid enough to do something awfully regrettable like this.

paid him applied for the card.

got it used it for a while.

got caught by a ticket officer

got a letter from tfl asking me to write to them explaining why this incidence happened.

I don’t know what to do.

please help me out.

This is my first time getting into trouble like this and I’m very regrettable and scared that I’ll be prosecuted.

I’ll never ever do anything like this again.

Please help me out.

This is the letter I received from tfl.

Please give me any advice you have on writing a reply to them.

I have already started to draft a letter with my apologies and answering them honestly.

But the letter they sent does not mention anything about fake photo card so should I tell them about it or just apologise for not having a valid card and offer to pay for any loses/fines.

I am terrified about being prosecuted for this.

BA798F82-77C6-4AB4-956E-8572F13AD22E.jpeg

Edited by dx100uk
merge

Yah I paid someone to make a false application

I’m 21 years old and I paid someone who does 16+ Oyster cards to apply one for me the card

was working and I6