Lowell Claimform - old provident Doorstep Loans debt - poss SBd?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2135 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi I’m new to this,

trying to get some help,

I got county court letters yesterday about a debt with provident from 2007 ,

from what I’ve read it’s statute barred but Lowell are saying I made a payment of £3.93 on 9th October 2013

as far as I’m aware I haven’t made any payments in at least 6 years

but I have no idea what I’m doing any help would be fantastic.

Ruth

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they

are NOT and can NEVER  be BAILIFFS. even if a debt has been to court..

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight... 

Name of the Claimant ? Lowell portfolio ltd

Date of issue – 08 jun 18

Particulars of Claim

1)the defendant entered into a number of consumer credit act 1974 regulated agreements with provident personal credit limited under account reference xxxxxxxx which is formed of the agreements which are numbered xxxxxxxxx,xxxxxxxxx,,-(the agreements)

2)the defendant failed to maintain the required payments and arrears began to accrue.

3)the agreements were later assigned to the claimant on 29/08/2014 and notice given to the defendant.

4)£1907 remains due and outstanding.

and the claimant claims

a)the said sum of £1907