Fare evasion - used my brothers under 16 oyster card **RESOLVED - Just Got a Warning**

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2014 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Let me start by saying I messed up and i know that i'm completely dishonest and in the wrong…is there any getting out of this??

i went into the station the other day using my brothers under 16 oyster card as i was really struggling financially and wasn’t getting paid till the following day.

I am a student and had to travel that day as I had an exam and I had missed previous days of college because I didn’t have the money to top up my own 18+ student oyster card.

After i tapped in, i was walking towards the platform until i was stopped by an inspector.

He suspected that i had a child oyster which he must of heard when i tapped in as it makes a different sound and i clearly didn't notice him standing there.

I panicked and showed him my own oyster student oyster card which obviously wasn't valid claiming that was the one I used.

I denied having the child oyster card as I panicked and thought my brother would also get into trouble.

He then called the community police officers who were at the other entrance to the station to search me which they did and nothing was found.

The inspector then took my details, cautioned me and asked me a few questions.

I am over 18 and this is my first offence and i have no previous convictions as i have always been on the good side of the law until this silly mistake.

This was the first time using my brothers oyster card.