Three PCNs in two Weeks

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2095 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello Friends,

I am a Leeds city resident and I got three parking tickets in a span of two weeks.

There are multiple issues with these PCNs as I spotted some discrepancies in councils guidance on the time limits.

Few years back Leeds city council has introduced a mobile based parking solution by partnering with a company called parkmobile.

Being a daily commuter I really love the convenience of the app though it charges 25P convenience fee for each transaction.

The way the app works is as below:

Step 1: Drive to the intented parking space and open the app.

Step2: App presents the user a map with the exact location of your car by using mobile’s gps location.

The map also shows the parking machine Ids on the map corresponding to the street.

The same ID is also displayed on the parking machine with big, bright and bold letters so that any one can see it from far distance as well.

Step 3: User selects the parking machine ID and click on pay now button

Step 4: App asks user to re confirm the Vehicle registration

Step 5: Counter starts

The beauty of the app is that it also incorporates any timing restrictions that may have been imposed on that street parking machine (for eg : Maximum Parking Duration 2 hours), Price list for each of the hours (for eg 0-2 hrs – 2£).

My case:

Now coming to my case, I drive a fully electric car and Leeds City council incentivise all EV drivers with a free parking permit(to be displayed on windscreen) which enable EV drivers to park for free on any of the city’s street parking spaces.