Cost of Appliance Direct item purchased online has changed

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2190 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello

This is my first time using this forum and this may be a little bit long winded which I apologise for

I purchased an item online over 11 days ago from Appliance Direct.

The item was advertised at £19.97p and the original delivery date was to be Monday 26th March 18.

The item did not turn up

I contacted the company via their chat facility online,

I was then informed the delivery date was changed to Wednesday 28th March 18.

Again the item did not turn up

I contacted them again.

The item in question was put on hold for delivery as the price of £19.97p was wrong and there was a discrepancy.

I have now been informed by the company this order has been cancelled for this reason and I will be reimbursed the money owed.

The actual item is shown on their website as £59.99 now, this is the exact same item.

I have contacted their customer services and they informed me that because the item was not dispatched then there was no contract in place.

The money has left my account over a week ago to pay for this item and I have received an email informing me the item was despatched.

Where exactly do I stand with this?

Any advice greatly received.

Thank you in advance

Edited by dx100uk
spacing

either await the return of the money

or do a chargeback on your card with your bank

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they