Local Authority Gas Meter Inspections

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2247 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Blood pressure back to normal now

Live in Northern Ireland under housing authority accommodation.

Just had them phone me (Customer service unit) saying that my gas and electric metre need their annual safety check. Fair enough it is a legal requirement. She then started dictating to me time and date for the engineer to visit (Contractor) Between nine and four Monday to Friday.

Like most people, I have to work for a living and single. After much arguing, it was decided a Saturday afternoon and that was like pulling teeth after being threatened with disconnection etc.

She then said if I had no money in the Gas/Electric meters the engineer would cut me off. Can they do that??

Wish to submit a complaint about this treatment and inflexibility, any suggestions.

Being an ex-trade union rep it is water off a duck back but say it was someone with mental health issues etc, totally unacceptable behaviour

so HA threatening to cut you off or utilities co?

Exactly what requirement is there to keep meter topped up. If there is a clause in your tenancy about dereliction I doubt if not using the gas would trigger that and i firmly believe that the person was told to threaten all sorts of hell just to make their own peoples life easier rather than giving a toss about the residents