Halifax/Ascent - home repossession***Suspended* **

morgan8080
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 1905 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi,

very worried as

I had missed a payment early on after getting the possession order

then been paying on time and

missed a payment as I had changed my card details and couldn't afford the payment by time I realised it hadn't gone through.

Been having non stop calls for past few days

as I am a student nurse I was at work and missed the calls.

I called tonight to be told it had gone to litigation that morning and although took new payment details he said he would speak to manager in morning but it would prob go down lines of eviction.

Total arrears 7000 and of those the 2000 are under the possession order.

I don't know what to do or try.

I want to keep my house and can maintain payments even though its hard

I am not ready to give up.

I also have suspended possession order on my first mortgage but its much less and am managing that.

The plan is to remortgage in a few years when I can finally get out of arrears and the possession orders and improve our credit rating.

Please help

Please help they are calling me tomorrow

• Replies 222
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

That's strange! I thought I had posted to reply to this but it seems to be on another thread, unless I'm going ga-ga! Anyway as I said somewhere else, I have large arrears and found Christian Debt Line very helpful. "They'll give it to you straight" as to whether or not you have a defence.

• 4 years later...

Hi