sacked from job, employer refusing to pay final wages

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2394 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

i have been sacked from my job

the employer is refusing my final wages,

i had been working for the company for 3 months,

i was still in the probationary period,

the company acused me of stealing cash ( 7 pounds), this is a lie, the area is fully covered by cctv,

I had a dispute with one of my co workers

a few hours later he telephoned the manager and claimed i stole the cash

The next day i arrived for work and was sacked on the spot,

they said they have the right to do this as i was in the probation period,

i didnt argue as i hated the job and my workmates

The company hires and fires workers every couple of months,

in the last 4 months, 15 people have either been sacked or resigned

I am due £1400 of final wages,

the company is refusing to answer the telephone and ignoring my emails,

what can i legally do?

I went to my workplace last week to see if we could resolve the situation,

but they were very rude and told me to get lost

I do not want to let the mater lie the company has treated me very badly,

every month my wages were late,

i have never recieved a payslip,

once i worked 9 days in a row

i was forced to work 16 hours

told if i didnt work i would be sacked

Apologise if i have posted in the wrong section,

thanks for reading

Hi,

there's no way to get them to do it instantly, it will take time.

Have a look at "money claim online."

Never assume anyone on the internet is who they say they are. Only rely on advice from insured professionals you have paid for!