Currently on a DMP with opportunity to clear debts – Help Needed!

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2488 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all I am after some advice.

I am currently on a DMP through Step Change and I have been paying £422 a month for about 3 months now.

I am due to inherit some money so I want advice on paying the debts or ‘settling them’ as I have seen in previous posts. Full and final is what I have seen crop up a lot.

The balances are as follows;

£27,814.00 – Sainsburys Loan showing as ‘1 month late’ on my credit report

£2,265.00 – Halifax Overdraft

£2,028.13 – Halifax Credit Card

£3,826.00 – MBNA Credit Card showing as ‘1 month late’ on my credit report

I have seen posts about offering 20% to each firm, can someone point me in the right direction for templates ect. or advise what I they recommend I should do.

If I can get them all settled and get myself off the DMP how long will my credit file be effected for?

Thanks, Sam

are they still owned by the original creditors

or are they sold to DCA's.

and are any of the debts defeulted

please don't hit Quote...just type we know what we said earlier..

DCA's view debtors as suckers, marks and mugs

NO DCA has ANY legal powers whatsoever on ANY debt no matter what it's Type

and they

are NOT and can NEVER  be BAILIFFS. even if a debt has been to court..

If everyone stopped blindly paying DCA's Tomorrow, their industry would collapse overnight... 

well I don't think the late payment will hurt you much

if theres no PPI or anything like £12 penalty fees to reclaim

there are letters in the debt collection library section.