MMF - Still acting dodgy Wageday Advance

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2573 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

10 days ago, I get sent an e-mail from MMF saying my debt is being referred to Moriarty Law. Ummm, OK then.

I replied saying, "I have no knowledge, please provide agreement etc". 4 days later, I get e-mailed a copy of an agreement from Wageday Advance. The signature is dated 23 November 2012 and the credit limit is £120

I then asked for statement of account, breakdown of charges and notice of assignment. On 23 March, I get a very simple breakdown saying the loan date is 1 May 2013 and the original loan value was £330

Those two don't match.

I asked if this debt was included in the redress scheme arranged between MMF and the FCA and was told it wasn't.

On Friday, I asked for the complaints procedure and for all debt collection activities to be halted; I got that today.

I will be asking for this debt to be included in the redress scheme and for all current and future collection activities to cease.

All I can say is, if you get an e-mail from MMF chasing debt ask for proof and lots of it.

They were also stripped heavily of anything they could do. Theyre all teeth and no bite now.

Also, have you ANYTHING in writing ( not email)

Any advice i give is my own and is based solely on personal experience. If in any doubt about a situation , please contact a certified legal representative or debt counsellor..

If my advice helps you, click the star icon at the bottom of my post and feel free to say thanks

:D

Well today I got a response to my complaint. In part, it said: