Marc Gander - The Consumer Survival Handbook

A 220 page introduction to all things consumer related by our own BankFodder.

Includes energy companies, mobile phone providers, retailers, banks, insurance companies,debt collection agencies, reclaim companies, secondhand car sellers, cowboy garages, cowboy builders and all the rest who put their own profits before you.

£6.99

Patricia Pearl - Small Claims Procedure - A Practical Guide

An excellent guide for the layperson in how to use the County Court - a must if you are intending to start a claim.

£19.99 + £1.50 (P&P)

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Basic Account Holder
    Do you record your calls?
    You'll regret it if you don't.
    Mitch177uk Novitiate

Follow Real_CAG on Twitter
    Cagger since : Jul 2011

Default Asking for house value? why?

Hello,

I have an unsecured loan (Lombard) from 1997

due to major debts around that time arranged 10/month token payment.

I borrowed 5k and have repaid 2500 so far.

I offrered 3000 in 2007 when I sold my house and had a small balance to clear and they refused
    - they say the total of the loan with interest was 7500.

I now have Arden contact me and on the income and expenditure form have asked for property value/mortgageicon outstanding etc.

Does anybody know why they ask, my loan was unsecured?

thx

Site Team dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk Highly authoritative dx100uk's Avatar

Cagger since : Dec 2006

Default Re: Asking for house value? why?

DO NOT give them any pers financial details

only a judge can demand that

TBH: if this is for a loan in 1997 this looking like a cash cow exercise

can you tell us a wee bit more of the history
    inc interest etc etc