Using a sick note to attend my cousin wedding aboard

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3520 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I am just enquiring about my employment.

I work in retail and I need 19 days off in October to attend my cousin wedding in Pakistan

I wrote a letter for unpaid leave which to include the rest of my holidays which I needed a week unpaid

but my work said no today as I'm not allowed to use the rest of my holidays until after January

and that there is no one to cover my shift but

I have asked other colleges to cover my shift which they said yes.

They also said as I am taking two week in September I am not allowed to take it off

and if I wanted unpaid leave I had to ask at least a year before for it to be considered.

And if I do Not turn up for work in October I will have a disaplinary action. But

I am a worker who agree to a lot of overtime and I am reliable hard worker who is rarely off ill and I am also punctual.

I am just very upset as I don't know what to do and

my whole family is flying out to attend this wedding

and I will be left behind but I don't want to leave my job

But if I give a couple if days before A sick note in will I still get into trouble

and have a disaplinary hearing when I get back or will I get sacked

But you'd deserve a disciplinary for lying, wouldn't you? Apart from anything else.

You can resign, or go to less of the wedding, or risk a disciplinary. Them's the choices.

Never assume anyone on the internet is who they say they are. Only rely on advice from insured professionals you have paid for!