Claim against being paid minimum wage.

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3603 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi there, this is my first time here but looking for opinions on my situation and any advice would be welcome.

Where do I start, well… Since 13/08/2012 I have been part of a family business started by my two sisters, who were trading 9 months before i joined and it is a food retail outlet. I agreed to join because they wanted to expand and offered me a potential stake in the business. Now we agreed i joined as an employee, and baring in mind I potentially had a stake in the business we agreed i get paid the same wage as my sisters (but they could make drawings from the business), which was £140 per week (I now know this was to prevent them paying tax). So as a consequence they agreed with their accountant that they should write on their documents that i was down for working 23 hours a week, again this had to be acceptable to safe guard the business profits. I was and have been working 51 hours a week from 13/08/2012 - 31/05/2014.