Box Junction in London

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4194 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello

I'm a new driver and have had about four months experience of the roads since passing my test. I usually have my fiance in the passenger seat but he works in Germany for a few days each month.

I received a letter through the post from Hammersmith and Fulham regarding me stopping at the Butterwick/Talgarth box junction, which looks to be the case from the images they included. My understanding fromt he road and traffic signs in the theory test I took earlier in the year (backed up in the 2012 DSA theory book - pages 178 Q8.5 and 289, Q11.123) is that I can enter a junction marked with yellow lines if my exit road or lane is clear. Has this rule been changed since the book was written ?

The images sent show only part of the box section and my car, and not the exit. I have asked to view the moving footage at their offices, and they confirm a slot on Tuesday, meaning a half day off work. The authority says that I cannot have a copy to show others. As I have to go and see this on my own, its a little daunting as I am not entirely sure what I should be writing down or saying to them, or what to do if it shows the DSA answers are still valid.

My fiance has suggested that the movieshould have enough detail, including a view of the exit otherwise the authority shoud not be able toissue a penalty.

If the movie does show there was a clear exit out of the box, what should I do next as I will only have my observation (and the pictures sent last month) to raise a complaint ?