Council And Flood Damage

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4371 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Sorry This Is So Long :

im hoping someone can help me ive been renting my house from the council for 10 yrs never bothered them for anything , well anyway last week a pipe was leaking under my sink it had gone all under my lino floor and had even made its way to my living room before i noticed ,rang the council they said we,ll have a plumber out to you asap , 40mins later im ringing again cos the house is getting wetter , he turned up he was a 70yr old and i felt awful he was run off his feet , he asked me where the stop coc was which i didnt have a clue my husband used to deal with all that and i assumed plumbers knew , it seemed like ages before he done it ,

so anyway 4 days later im standing on my lino floor and its wetter than normal thought oh no please check under sink its leaking again

rang up council in a rage saying that last time the plumber said he was going to report back that i needed a sink asap and i heard nothing she fobbed me off with some excuse so i said its not fair i cant take up my lino floor or living room floor for health reasons (chronic asthmatic allergies to dust etc) without putting a new floor down again and it was not fair as it was not my fault she then said all i can do for you is get the inspector out to you on the 12th april !!