CCCS DMP advice, reducing amounts, debt company experience

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4939 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi i'm new to this forum so please be gentle and sorry if i ask the same questions that have been asked one hundred times before.

First my circumstances - When i was 18 and credit cards were being thrown on the table i was stupid enough to take them and overdrafts and dug myself into a rather large hole. This was now 6 years ago.

roughly a year and a half ago i found CCCS who have been nothing short of great in my debt management plan to getting this cleared considering at the time of writing i am a student and therefore on a very low income.

My Debt -

HSBC - 1448pounds

Albion Collections Ltd - 1401.33pounds

Royal Bank Of Scotland - 1243 pounds

Collect Direct - 674pounds

Regal Credit Consultants - 174pounds

NCO Europe - 194.94pounds

HSBC Mastercard - 521pounds

Total Debt - 4552.33

As far as my records are concerned the amount above is true of my RBS account. However today i received possibly the brightest debt recovery card slip from allied international stating i owe 888.27 could anyone explain this at all. Also judging from the over the top nature of the postcard/slip/letter i have a feeling these could be troublesome. Has anyone any experience with dealing with these?

As great as the CCCS DMP is its quite a slow process now what i was wondering is, is there anyway to reduce the overall owed amount to each debtor as i have read into full and final payments?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.