Marc Gander - The Consumer Survival Handbook

A 220 page introduction to all things consumer related by our own BankFodder.

Includes energy companies, mobile phone providers, retailers, banks, insurance companies,debt collection agencies, reclaim companies, secondhand car sellers, cowboy garages, cowboy builders and all the rest who put their own profits before you.

£6.99

Patricia Pearl - Small Claims Procedure - A Practical Guide

An excellent guide for the layperson in how to use the County Court - a must if you are intending to start a claim.

£19.99 + £1.50 (P&P)

Thread: Duffy Vs RBoS

Default Duffy Vs RBoS

Hi everyone,

Im a new user to your site, and I'm very excited at me attacking the RBSicon for all the charges they have taken from me. While I've worked the total charges to be only 450 quid, this is so so so much money to me since I'm a poor student

So, I am needing a few pointers on the process regarding my application to get back my money.

I've gone through all my bank statements, and highlighted all of the unlawful charges the bank applied to me. I've also started a letter explaining my position and that i want MY money back. Do i post this letter to RBS head office? Or my local branch?

Ive been reading through so many cases posted by others, and I'm left feeling slightly confused by all the lingo that is circulated (I.e. lbaicon?). Any chance anyone could clarify things with me? Thanks for reading my new threadicon!!!!

Holly

Similar Threads:

Default Re: Duffy Vs RBoS

send prelim-wait 14 days, no refund?
    send lbaicon (letter before actionicon), wait 14 days. no refund?
    file money claim

then it gets fuzzy as they take different steps. Just read the faqs over and over till you are clear and everyone on here will help you as well!

Thanks missm.
    Does filing a money claim cost money to do? Getting into the courts and things sounds very dawnting, and scary...