style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5453 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello, I am also new here ang I have a big problem!

I am a french student and 2 months ago I have been arrested at Primark for trying to steal one item. They recovered the item of £8.00 and I stayed about one hour in the detention room. I confessed and apologized my very stupid act explaining everything. I came back home and I directly payed the penalty amount £80 to the Police as they said.

But, then I received a letter from RLP which asks for me to pay £87.50 the same things (time spent by the staff, administration...).

Obviously, I do not agree with the amount which I am sure quite unwarranted.

My first question is : What I have to do? do I have to pay the full amount without protest?

If I don't pay they say that they will use Court Action, do they have the right to do that just for one hour spent by the staff (which had to payed even if nothing happened) knowing that I already payed the fine?

Finally, if I really have to pay, is it possible to do it through the Internet instead of phone (I don't understand anything) or post (which is very unsafe according to me)?

Thank you very much for answering me, because I don't know the law here and since I am 21 it is not the same thing because I am major.

Ps: persons who want to lecture me, please refrain!! I already curse myself everyday for that!

lets 1st just say Christ said "let he who is without sin cast the 1st stone"

Although we do have some sanctimonious sods most who come here will not be here to judge but to help