Threaten to issue hearing date if not pay £900 by tomorrow

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5734 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I am new to this as I was searching the internet last night and registered to see if I can get some help. Since then Derbyshire Loans have been on to us saying that if we not pay £900 arrears by tomorrow then a hearing date will be issued for repossession.

We owe over £2000 on our mortgage and have been in arrears for some time since I was made redundant last April (2007) sometimes it was put up to date when I got a temporary job last summer. Up to the end of the year we managed to keep the arrears, when they existed, at a reasonable level however I had to sign on again at Christmas until the end of January and this put the arrears back into a worst position. Since then over the past few months the situation has got worst as my income has not been enough to cover matters as the job is not really paying enough as I’m not given enough work (Social/Market Research). The arrears have provoked Derbyshire Loans into taking action against us, this was after many threats and during this period they have been very unhelpful and had my wife in tears. It didn’t help the fact that I wasn’t paid until the last working day of the month being the same day as the mortgage was due, and they sent out letters assuming we were not making any payment.