Mint/triton/green & Co

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5864 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi just wondering if anyone can help. I had a debt of £650 with Mint. They passed it on to Triton who insisted I had to pay £80 a month. I am a full-time postgraduate student. I managed to reduce the debt to £219 through various part time work but now have no job and exams shortly. I anticipate I may be able to pay the debt in a couple of months when I am working full time but have run out of options now. I rung Triton and asked if i could pay less and they point blank refused suggesting I should borrow the money off someone. I have now received a letter 30/1/08 from "Green & Co" stating unless I pay the debt they will commence court proceedings in 7 days.

In addition to this I had a friend begin a claim for unlawful charges on the Mint Card in November. I received an offer of £95 pounds from Mint despite the debt now 'being in Triton's hands' but passed the matter onto a friend who has prepared the complaint to go to the FSO. The total amount of charges is in the region of £300. I am wondering how to progress now with the matter, can anybody help?