Marc Gander - The Consumer Survival Handbook

A 220 page introduction to all things consumer related by our own BankFodder.

Includes energy companies, mobile phone providers, retailers, banks, insurance companies,debt collection agencies, reclaim companies, secondhand car sellers, cowboy garages, cowboy builders and all the rest who put their own profits before you.

£6.99

Patricia Pearl - Small Claims Procedure - A Practical Guide

An excellent guide for the layperson in how to use the County Court - a must if you are intending to start a claim.

£19.99 + £1.50 (P&P)

Default Newbie here a little help forum please!

Hi there i have been reading all the posts and i am amazed i never knew half of this! I have been charged a total of 750 in the last year which i am going to claim for as under Scottish law that is the highest amount to get through the small claimsicon court if this is successfull i will then start proceedings for the other 5 years. Can anyone tell me if i am on the right forum for BOS?
    Ta and good luck to you all

Similar Threads:

You are, but you have not read the FAQ's yet have you - you naughty girl!

Advice & opinions of Dave and The Bank Action Group are offered informally, without prejudice & without liability.
    Follows
    Following

Default Read FAQ's still confused - help

Hi there i have read the FAQ's and sorry if i am being stupid but i have taken it that i can use all the same proceedures to claim back my bank charges the only difference is that the small claimsicon court amount is much lower (750) than England? Can i still use the same forms and quote same references which are noted in the libraryicon? When are the Scottish FAQ's coming out?
    Last but not least has anyone got any money back from scottish bank
    I appreciate your advice thanks

Site Team The Consumer Action Group BankFodder's Avatar

Follow Real_CAG on Twitter
    Cagger since : Jan 2006

Blog Entries

No - different court forms. Templates etc are OK.