bankruptcy petition recieved HELP!!!! *** WON + COSTS ***

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5513 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi I am a total newbie to this sort of thing so please be gentle.

I have received a bankruptcy petition with a court order thru the post and I am very concerned. Firstly I have no idea what this has been issued for as most of my previous debts have been settled. There is a covering letter from a firm of solicitors giving me the option to discuss settling this matter by contacting them by telephone. I am a little dubious about phoning anyone as I am likely to agree to anything over the phone if intimidated.

Should I contact them in the way of letter asking for information as to the debt. In the petition it states the debtor is justly and truly indebted to us in the aggregate sum of £6xxxx in relation to an unpaid credit agreement. Of which I have no idea.

The date of the hearing is xxth March 2009.

Please any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by 42man
Edited due to recognition of cagger...

• Replies 88
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi and welcome to CAG.

Is it an actual bankruptcy petition or is it a statutory demand (it should say which on the form)?

HAVE YOU BEEN TREATED UNFAIRLY BY CREDITORS OR DCA's?

BEWARE OF CLAIMS MANAGEMENT COMPANIES OFFERING TO WRITE OFF YOUR DEBTS.

Please note opinions given by rory32 are offered informally as a lay-person in good faith based on personal experience. For legal advice, you must always consult a registered and insured lawyer.