secured loan insurance

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6226 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi i am new to this but just wondered if you could give me some advice i took out what i thought was a protected secured loan three years ago. i became ill in september and rang the company about the insurance. i was informed that the insurance was only for life cover, and that it only runs for five years of the ten year loan period as most people pay up their loans within five years! also as the total for the ins was added to the loan at the start this means that i will be paying interest for ten years on insurance which only lasts for half that time. I am really annoyed is there any way i can claim back the cost of the insurance and the interest charged as i believe this insurance has been mis sold to me, i would not have taken out just life cover as i already have this.

hi i am new to this but just wondered if you could give me some advice i took out what i thought was a protected secured loan three years ago. i became ill in september and rang the company about the insurance. i was informed that the insurance was only for life cover, and that it only runs for five years of the ten year loan period as most people pay up their loans within five years! also as the total for the ins was added to the loan at the start this means that i will be paying interest for ten years on insurance which only lasts for half that time. I am really annoyed is there any way i can claim back the cost of the insurance and the interest charged as i believe this insurance has been mis sold to me, i would not have taken out just life cover as i already have this.

Hello,