DWP, compliance interview

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2423 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I have been claiming Esa and Pip for a couple of years and in May was awarded Pip again till 2027 and was informed that my ESA would also continue.

I have recevied a letter from the DWP compliance office saying I have to go to an office interview in THREE weeks, that is along time to worry as my situation has not changed since being awrded ESA and PIP.

The headline says, "We need to talk to you about some changes that may affect your benefit payments.You must be available for this isterview and have all the information listed on page 1and 2 with you".

Just so I can calm down a bit does anyone know what this is about, do I need to see a solicitor am I having a recorded interview under caution?. I have looked through the internet but the more I read the more I panic. Some say it's abou fraud?.

As I have said none of my circumstances have changed at all over the years being on benefits.

Thankyou in advance

nickscrypt.

Compliance isn't the same as an interview under caution. If it was under caution, the letter would say it would be under caution.

I've had one of these. Someone had reported me for fraud. But they didn't supply enough evidence and the job centre / DWP were just checking everything was above board. Whereas with interviews under caution, they would have received far more information. (they'd just been informed I'm not that disabled and nothing more)