Barclays Additions Fees Reclaiming

Dagenham Dave
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2445 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello

This is a new post by myself and I'm quite new to this. I sent a SAR to Barclays for an account I no longer have. I'd like to know if people have had any success in claiming back the fees on theses type of accounts.....

I opened a Barclays Bank Account in July 1994. It was just a normal bank account with an overdraft facility should I require it. This was only intended to be a secondry account as my main account was held elsewhere.

I recently received my statements and some other information that the bank held about me. I remember whilst I had the account that at some stage, 2001, the title of the account changed to Barclays Additions. It was certainly not something I asked for but noticed a monthly charge on the account. Nothing in the documents I received confirm I applied for this account. Do I therefore send a CCA to Barclays or do I write a letter of complaint about account being changed without my consent?

If I send a CCA or letter of complaint which address do I use?

Any advice to help me move this on would be greatly appretiated

DD

Any advice I give is honest and in good faith.:)

If in doubt, you should seek the opinion of a Qualified Professional.

If you can, please donate to this site.

Help keep it up and active, helping people like you.

If you no longer require help, please do what you can to help others

RIP: Rooster-UK - MARTIN3030 - cerberusalert

Hi DD and welcome to CAG