2nd Hand Car missing spec (Evans Halshaw)

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2533 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All,

I purchased a 14 plate fiesta from Evans Halshaw in March.

Not being an expert I test drove the car (usual drive around the block), enjoyed it and paid for the car.

A week later I was looking at some of the functionality but could not find the advertised stop start function.

After discussing with the dealer and getting a copy of the advert emailed over it became apparent that this was an advert error.

I have emailed probably 10 times in the past 4 weeks and just keep getting "well be in touch as a matter of urgency" from them but with no real discussuon about the problem or a suitable resolution.

Legally, the item sold was not as advertised, and me never having used stop start and not being the expert I feel a short test drive isn't adequate time to get to grips with the minutiae of the vehicle.

What do I do next? I still want the car but feel it's value has dropped to me as well as losing out on fuel economy due to this function being absent.

Thanks in advance

Lee

Check the website or any 'silent salesman' sheet you were supplied. There is normally a statement to the effect that if any part of the vehicle is vital to your purchase you should satisfy yourself that the specification is correct/suitable.