shoplifted at Tesco - caught

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2578 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Last week I did something stupid. I regret this so much. I haven’t slept properly for a week. I wake up every two hours feeling worried and anxious about what I did. I’ve barely eaten. I’m so worried that I feel physically sick. I can’t concentrate at work. This is always on my mind. I don’t know what to do.

I was at Tesco and I took some of their ready to eat, hot food in my hand. I don’t know what got into me, but instead of paying, I just walked out with the food, without paying. Total value was about £6. I’ve never done anything like this before. One of their staff (not security) followed me out. I was holding the food in my hand and he stopped me a little bit up the street (well out of the store/premises). He told me that I didn’t pay for the food. I told him (lied) that I did. He grabbed me by the sleeve and told me to come back to the store with him. I told him that I didn’t want to and pulled my arm away. At this stage I was really scared. He told me that he knows I didn’t pay for it, but he can’t sell the food now that I’ve taken it out of the store (I guess since it’s ready to eat?) and that he never wanted to see me in the store again.

I walked away and felt sick. I offered the food to the homeless lady that sleeps on my street. I then went back to the store with the intention of going inside and apologising (and paying) but I didn’t have the nerve to go back in.