Help with DCBLat my door for numerous SIP parking CCJ's i know nothing about

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2560 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi Everyone,

A newbie here looking for some advice.

Myself and a few others work for a company in an office that has no parking.

This means we always park off site, currently on a small spot of waste ground with room for 5-6 cars.

Between 2013 and 2016 there was an abandoned Post Office sorting office that had room for 9-10 cars. There were no signs at all so we all happily parked there without worry.

At some point in 2016 SiP Parking suddenly put up signs.

The signs were usually all different,

there were no clearly marked bays for us to park in and there was no machine for us to purchase a ticket.

Granted, there are council owned spaces across the road which do have spaces and a machine but even I know the Council and SiP operate independently.

A few of us started to get tickets.

They were ignored.

Then we got more.

They too were ignored.

After receiving my 5th ticket I decided it was best to park elsewhere.

Others lasted it out longer and

one colleague ended up with a glovebox full of tickets, at last count it was around 24 tickets.

Lots of advice online state to just ignore them and they will go away, which is what I did (naively or not).

Fast forward to February this year.

7.30am and there's a loud knocking on my front door.

2 Bailiffs are at the door with a film crew

(from I believe the Channel 5 show Can't Pay, We'll Take It Away).

Luckily I was upstairs and conversed with them from an upstairs window.