Xercise 4 less / Harlands / CRS

KasiaG
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 2555 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi All,

I am new to CAG, and I just lost the previous message I wrote :(

So starting again, I read previous post about Xercise 4 less and their customer policy. Just like to say, what you are doing is amazing.

Getting to my story:

We (me and my boyfriend) signed for Xercise 4 less membership in August 2015, before they opened on 28th August 2015.

We knew it was 12 month contract, so we kept it for a year, even we didn't use it much.

But we wanted to cancel as soon as contract came to the end.

We went to the gym on beginning of September to cancel our membership, receptionist mentioned something about Website.

we get on the website,

I am really sorry I looked everywhere for cancelation link ,

but I couldn't find it.

My boyfriend went to the gym to ask they referred him to the Website.

I logged on my profile again with same effect.

And the story goes on for a while.

Finally we've gave up, gone to the bank to cancel our DD. And everything was fine till

yesterday, we received two debt collection letters from CRS, with no previous communication.

(we changed the address, so that may be the reason).

Each letter asking for payment of over £200, for both of us is over £400.

Obviously we called CRS start saying our story,

guy just stopped me in the middle said I need to pay minimum of £76 per person,

and I have "let say a month" to pay after which they will take a court action against me.

We went to the gym requested to talk with the manager, I thing everyone knows what happened there :/